Renaud Delorme
Brigitte Bardot de Renaud Delorme
Brigitte Bardot
Brigitte Bardot
Brigitte Bardot
Brigitte Bardot
Brigitte Bardot
2014 / 2015

Brigitte Bardot

Édition limitée, Tirage: 150, Signée
Édition limitée, Tirage: 150, Signée
N° d'œuvre : RDE08

€ 899,00

Partager sur

TVA incluse plus € 12 de frais d'envoi
N° d'œuvre : RDE07

€ 1.399,00

Partager sur

TVA incluse plus € 12 de frais d'envoi

Renaud Delorme

Brigitte Bardot

Édition limitée, Tirage: 150, Signée
2014 / 2015
Brigitte Bardot de Renaud Delorme
€ 899,00
€ 899,00
Partager sur
TVA incluse plus € 12 de frais d'envoi

Plus d'œuvres de Renaud Delorme

Informations de fond sur Renaud Delorme

Ce qui à première vue semble être une illusion d’optique, s’avère être en fait, en y regardant de plus près, une mosaïque sophistiquée de formes et de couleurs. Renaud Delorme travaille à la croisée du Pop art, du recyclage et du graphisme numérique – une synthèse de styles des plus originales. La série Well Organized Muses porte bien son nom : Delorme s’inspire avec habileté des sublimes chevelures de Marilyn Monroe et de Brigitte Bardot pour les reproduire ensuite avec des balles de tennis, ou recrée le fin visage de Nastassja Kinski à partir de puces informatiques et de fragments de claviers d’ordinateur. À l’ère du numérique, cet artiste français se tourne de préférence vers les objets. Il explore les nouveaux moyens d’expression artistique visant à traiter sur un pied d’égalité image et matière.

Chez Renaud Delorme, la couleur précède la forme. Le motif final n’est obtenu que par la somme de tous ces objets. À l’origine de ses œuvres complexes, il y a cette trame noire représentant toujours le portrait d’une célébrité et imprimée au verso d’une plaque transparente en verre acrylique. Puis, assortis par couleur et méticuleusement disposés les uns aux côtés des autres, les objets forment l’arrière-plan de l’œuvre. C’est par centaines que Delorme collectionne des objets apparemment déclassés et inutilisables : des bobines de film aux bouteilles de shampoing usagées, en passant par les couvercles de bouteilles, on retrouve dans ses œuvres des choses pour le moins inhabituelles. Cependant, les œuvres de Delorme ne sauraient être de simples images « fouillis ». Ses œuvres complexes témoignent du rapport extrêmement prolixe qu'entretiennent motif, couleur et objet tout en célébrant, par leur dialogue, la beauté de l’éphémère.

Né en 1970 à Marseille, Renaud Delorme appartient à un collectif d’artistes français à la fois ambitieux et innovant. Il se pourrait que sa fibre artistique lui ait été transmise héréditairement, puisque son ancêtre maternel, Adolphe Monticelli, fut un précurseur de l’impressionnisme français. Après des études d’arts plastiques à la célèbre université Paris VIII Vincennes-Saint Denis, les premières expositions individuelles et collectives de Delorme s’ensuivent rapidement, à Paris, Anvers et San Francisco notamment. À l’heure actuelle, son œuvre très prometteuse est représentée dans de nombreuses collections internationales et lui a valu plusieurs prix.

Sarah Fassio
1970Naissance à Marseille, France
Études d'art à l'École des beaux-arts de Rouen, France
2000Prix de l’ADAGP, France

Expositions individuelles

2012Renaud Delorme, Absolute Art Gallery, Bruges, Belgique
2012Renaud Delorme, Leonhard Gallery, Anvers, Belgique
2003Renaud Delorme, Galerie Epry/ Cayla, Paris, France

Expositions collectives

2014Summer Show, K+Y Gallery, Paris, France
2013Group Exhibition, McLoughlin Gallery, San Francisco, USA
2012Winter-Expo, Absolute Art Gallery, Bruges, Belgique

Renaud Delorme
Brigitte Bardot by Renaud Delorme
Brigitte Bardot
Brigitte Bardot
Brigitte Bardot
Brigitte Bardot
Brigitte Bardot
2014 / 2015

Brigitte Bardot

Limited Edition, Edition of: 150, Signed
Limited Edition, Edition of: 150, Signed
LIMITED EDITION OF 150, SIGNED
PHOTO PRINT UNDER PRINTED ACRYLIC IN A SHOWCASE FRAME
A multi-layered work in the tradition of Pop Art with an incredibly energetic aesthetic.
Frame color: white
29.3 x 18.7" (External dimensions)
Article number: RDE08

$ 1,099.00

Share on

Sales tax not included | Additional shipping cost: $ 34
LIMITED EDITION OF 150, SIGNED
PHOTO PRINT UNDER PRINTED ACRYLIC IN A SHOWCASE FRAME
A multi-layered work in the tradition of Pop Art with an incredibly energetic aesthetic.
Frame color: white
41.1 x 26.1" (External dimensions)
Article number: RDE07

$ 1,699.00

Share on

Sales tax not included | Additional shipping cost: $ 34

Renaud Delorme

Brigitte Bardot

Limited Edition, Edition of: 150, Signed
2014 / 2015
Brigitte Bardot by Renaud Delorme
$ 1,099.00
$ 1,099.00
Share on
Sales tax not included | Additional shipping cost: $ 34

More works by Renaud Delorme

Background Information about Renaud Delorme

What might appear to be an optical illusion at first glance turns out to be an intricate mosaic of shapes and colours upon closer inspection. Renaud Delorme works at the intersection of pop art, recycling art, and computer graphics – a stylistic synthesis that could not be more unconventional. Whether using tennis balls to artfully recreate the wavy hairstyles of film icons such as Marilyn Monroe and Brigitte Bardot or shaping Nastassja Kinski’s delicate face out of computer chips and keyboard fragments, Delorme’s Well Organized Muses stay true to their name. In an era of digital art, the French artist empowers everyday items and experiments with new forms of expression that strive to reach a balance between image and object.

With Renaud Delorme, form follows colour, and an image emerges from the sum of many parts. The foundation for his multi-layered pieces is the black halftone image of a celebrity printed onto a transparent pane of acrylic glass. Behind this – sorted by colour and meticulously aligned – are the cleverly arranged objects that constitute the work’s background. Delorme collects hundreds of seemingly discarded items: film rolls, bottle caps and shampoo containers are amongst the unusual components found in his works. His images are more than just puzzles to be explored, however. These multi-faceted works of art highlight the powerful relationship between subjects, colours, and objects in a celebration of the beauty of the ephemeral.

Born in Marseille in 1970, Renaud Delorme belongs to an emerging group of innovative artists working in France. The path of his artistic career might have been ordained at birth – he is a descendant of Adolphe Monticelli, one of the pioneers of French impressionism. After studying Plastic Arts at the renowned University Paris VIII, Delorme began exhibiting his work in individual and group shows in cities such as Paris, Antwerp and San Francisco. His exciting work has won several awards and can be found in numerous international collections.

Sarah Fassio
1970Born in Marseille, France
Studied Art at the École des Beaux-Arts, Rouen, France
2000Prix de l’ADAGP, France

Solo Exhibitions

2012Renaud Delorme, Absolute Art Gallery, Bruges, Belgium
2012Renaud Delorme, Leonhard Gallery, Antwerp, Belgium
2003Renaud Delorme, Galerie Epry/ Cayla, Paris, France

Group Exhibitions

2014Summer Show, K+Y Gallery, Paris, France
2013Group Exhibition, McLoughlin Gallery, San Francisco, USA
2012Winter-Expo, Absolute Art Gallery, Bruges, Belgium