Dani Olivier

Sunrise

2016 / 2017
Édition limitée, Tirage: 150, Signée
120 x 80
Best-seller
Modifier le cadre
Cadre

ArtBox, Aluminium avec verre acrylique mat 25mm, noir, 121,2 x 81,2 cm (Dimensions extérieures)

Caisse américaine Bâle, Largeur de profil 15 mm avec verre acrylique mat, chêne Spessart noir, 124,4 x 84,4 cm (Dimensions extérieures)

Sur papier premium. Non monté ou encadré. Expédié roulé

€ 1 299,00
TVA incluse plus € 16 de frais d'envoi | N° d'œuvre : DOL04
Informations de fond sur Dani Olivier
Introductions
« Le corps d’une femme est intemporel. Depuis des milliers d’années, il a les mêmes courbes, la même forme, le même rythme », affirme Dani Olivier. Cette fascination se manifeste clairement dans sa série Women of Light : Dani Olivier revêt ses muses féminines d’ombre et de lumière. Les modèles évoluent sur un fond noir au milieu de projections numériques complexes. Dans leur mouvement de transe, les corps émergent de l’obscurité : ainsi voient le jour des compositions tout à fait uniques. Ce Français déclenche l’obturateur au bon moment et capture des instants d’une absolue beauté.

Le résultat rappelle à s’y méprendre l’œuvre de Heinrich Heidersberger. Dans les années 1940, le célèbre photographe allemand réalisa des photographies de nus avec des vêtements clairs. Sa célèbre série Habit de Lumière est aujourd’hui considérée comme un classique de la photographie d’art.

Par ses formes lumineuses chatoyantes, d’une extrême précision néanmoins, Dani Olivier crée des œuvres d’art sculpturales évoluant entre figuratif et abstraction. Ainsi élève-t-il à un niveau inégalé l’interaction des nuances de l’ombre et de la lumière.

Curriculum vitæ
Dani Olivier est né en 1969 à Paris. Ses œuvres ont été exposées à l’occasion de nombreux événements artistiques internationaux, comme à Arles en 2017, ainsi, auparavant, qu’à Kiev, Moscou et Los Angeles. L’artiste a d’ores et déjà publié trois livres illustrés. Il vit et travaille encore aujourd’hui à Paris, sa ville natale.

Visitez le site LUMAS USA!

Aucune livraison n'est possible dans votre pays à partir de cette page.
Si vous désirez passer commande chez nous, veuillez visiter le site LUMAS USA.

Non merci, j'aimerais rester sur cette page.
Oui, je souhaiterais changer.

Sunrise by Dani Olivier
Dani Olivier

Sunrise

2016 / 2017
Limited Edition, Edition of: 150, Signed
Limited Edition, Edition of: 150, Signed
27.6 x 18.5
47.2 x 31.5
Change Frame
Frame

ArtBox, Aluminum with acrylic glass matte, 25mm black, 28.0 x 19.0"(External dimensions)

Floater frame Basel, profile width: 15 mm, with acrylic glass matte, Spessart Oak, Black, 29.3 x 20.2"(External dimensions)

On premium paper. Not mounted or framed. Shipped rolled.

Change Frame
Frame

ArtBox, Aluminum with acrylic glass matte, 25mm black, 47.7 x 32.0"(External dimensions)

Floater frame Basel, profile width: 15 mm, with acrylic glass matte, Spessart Oak, Black, 49.0 x 33.2"(External dimensions)

On premium paper. Not mounted or framed. Shipped rolled.

$ 649.00
Subject to sales tax. Free Shipping | Article number: DOL05
13077 Sunrise https://img-lumas-avensogmbh1.netdna-ssl.com/showimg_dol04_search.jpg 649 USD Dani Olivier InStock /artists/women of light /artist/dani_olivier /search/category/menschen/catalog/topics/ /search/category/akt/catalog/topics/ /search/category/konzept_kreation/catalog/topics/ Lumas People Patterns Pattern Sensuality sensual Eroticism erotic Pose minimal stripped Stripes Curves black background black-and-white Black and white Shadow Light Body female Women Woman Nudes Nude rise women of light Photography 2017-01-01
Background Information about Dani Olivier
Introduction
“A woman’s body is timeless. For ten thousand years, it has had the same curves, the same shape, the same rhythm,” says Dani Olivier. This fascination is clearly felt throughout his Women of Light series. In these works, Olivier dresses his feminine muses in nothing more than light and shadow. The models move in front of a black background while complex, digital patterns of light are projected onto their bodies. In their trancelike movement, the bodies emerge from the darkness to create unique compositions. The Frenchman presses the shutter at exactly the right moment to capture instants of absolute beauty. Once the photograph is taken, Olivier does not alter the original image at all.

The results are reminiscent of Heinrich Heidersberger, the famous German photographer, who created photographs with garments made of light back in the 1940s. Heidersberger’s series, Dress of Light, is still considered a classic in the world of photo art.

With his flickering yet extremely precise patterns of light, Olivier creates sculptural works somewhere between figurative and abstract. In this way, he takes the duet between nuanced light and shadow to new heights.
Bio
Dani Olivier was born in Paris in 1969. His work has featured in international exhibitions and art fairs. In 2017, he showed his work in Arles. In the past, he has also exhibited in Kiev, Moscow, and Los Angeles. The artist has put out three photography books. He continues to live and work in Paris.