Édition limitée, Tirage: 500, Signée

Mann am Meer

80 x 120

Contrecollage sous verre acrylique - Lumasec

80 x 120 cm (Dimensions extérieures)

€ 549,00
TVA incluse plus € 16 de frais d'envoi | ACH01
Informations de fond sur Andreas Chudowski
Introductions
C’est sur la côte du Mecklembourg (Allemagne), en bordure de la forêt de Nienhagen, également appelée la « forêt fantôme » par les locaux, qu’Andreas Chudowski a composé son Homme au bord de la mer. Cette scène frappante saisie par le photographe révèle une beauté mélancolique. Le lien avec le célèbre Moine au bord de la mer de Caspar David Friedrich semble évident, il relève cependant du plus pur hasard. Cette œuvre suggère éventuellement que contempler la nature, selon l’idée que s’en faisaient les peintres du romantisme, est un besoin universel et humain. L’âme fait ici écho au paysage, les ambiances intérieures et extérieures s’amalgament les unes aux autres.

Un homme solitaire se tient sur la côte, son visage pensif tourné vers la mer. En y regardant de plus près, ce motif apparemment classique est en fait une critique acerbe de notre époque. La photographie a été réalisée en 2009, en réaction à la crise économique mondiale. Chudowski rend compte une fois de plus de la force émotive de la nature et, non sans ironie, jette simultanément un regard sur l’actualité.


Daniela Kummle
Curriculum vitæ
Le photograhe Andreas Chudowski vit à Berlin. Il s’est spécialisé notamment sur le portrait. Il a photographié de nombreuses personnalités issues du monde des affaires, de la politique et des médias : Wolfgang Joop, Volker Schlöndorff, Guido Westerwelle, Wladimir Kaminer, James Blake ou encore Chuck Palahniuk pour ne citer qu’eux.

Visitez le site LUMAS USA!

Aucune livraison n'est possible dans votre pays à partir de cette page.
Si vous désirez passer commande chez nous, veuillez visiter le site LUMAS USA.

Non merci, j'aimerais rester sur cette page.
Oui, je souhaiterais changer.

pdp.preview.ar-cta.header
Preview on your Wall
Scan me and see this artwork on your own wall! (iPhone only)

Point the iPhone at the desired wall (approx. 10 feet distance) and press start.

Mann am Meer

Sizes:
31.5 x 47.2
DESCRIPTION:

depth 0.08" glossy, frameless, 31.5 x 47.2" (External dimensions)

31.5 x 47.2" (External dimensions)

2009 / 2016 / ACH01 Created in 2009 / Published in 2016 / No. ACH01 ACH01
page.detail.shipment.estimation.sale-item
Plus tax and $ 39.90 in shipping.

READY TO HANG

Out of the box, all LUMAS artworks are ready and easy to hang.

SECURELY PACKAGED

LUMAS works are always packed to the highest standard to make sure it arrives as perfectly as it leaves us.

ARTIST SUPPORTED

Your purchase supports the free and independent work of your favorite artist.

14 DAY RETURNS

Easy 14 day returns to make sure you are satisfied with every purchase.



On the Baltic coast of Germany lies the Nienhäger Wood – known as the “Ghost Wood” in the local parlance. This location provided the setting for Andreas Chudowski’s “Man by the Sea”. The photographer has captured a memorable…
Visit artist page
BACKGROUND INFORMATION
On the Baltic coast of Germany lies the Nienhäger Wood – known as the “Ghost Wood” in the local parlance. This location provided the setting for Andreas Chudowski’s “Man by the Sea”. The photographer has captured a memorable scene characterized by melanchnoly beauty. A link to Caspar David Friedrich’s “The Monk by the Sea” may seem apparent, but is merely coincedence. Perhaps it is because the observation of nature, as understood by Romantic-era painters, addresses a universal, human need. We see a reflection of our soul as we gaze out over the landscape; internal and external feelings collapse into one another.

A lonely man stands on the coast, pensively looking out at the sea. Only upon a second glance do we understand this seemingly timeless image is actually a commentary on the present. The picture was created in 2009 in response to the global economic crisis. Chudowski illustrates the emotional power of nature and uses it, with some irony, to reflect on the present.

Daniela Kummle
VITA
Berlin-based photographer Andreas Chudowski specializes in portraits. He has photographed countless celebrities from the fields of economics, politics, and the media – including Wolfgang Joop, Volker Schlöndorff, Guido Westerwelle, Wladimir Kaminer, James Blake, and Chuck Palahniuk.