Blossom I de Christiane Zschommler
Édition limitée, Tirage: 75, Signée
2017 / 2018 CZS02
Christiane Zschommler
À propos de l’œuvre

Blossom I

105 x 177

PHOTO PRINT UNDER ACRYLIC GLASS IN A WOOD LATTICE FRAME
The purpose-built, handmade frame gives the artwork and its individual sections a more prominent character.
Framed, Wenge

112 x 184 cm (Dimensions extérieures)

€ 3 190
TVA incluse plus € 34 de frais d'envoi
Qualité de musée exceptionnelle
Emballage Art Security
30 jours de droit de retour
Informations de fond sur Christiane Zschommler
Introduction
Les œuvres grand format de Christiane Zschommler semblent reproduire la réalité. C’est en les contemplant de plus près que le spectateur reconnaît leur multiplicité : certaines branches disparaissent entre les arrangements isolés, poussent dans l’entrelacs des arbres. Zschommler nous dévoile sa façon à elle d’envisager la nature.

Pour révéler les nuances de couleur et de lumière de ses multi-panneaux boisés, elle photographie les œuvres une à une le même jour. Zschommler sait parfaitement créer l’illusion, jouant avec les perspectives, les proportions et les distances de prises de vue. L’artiste vit à la campagne, dans le sud de l’Angleterre. Elle se sent habitée par le calme des forêts : « Ma relation intérieure avec la nature se reflète immédiatement dans les œuvres auxquelles je travaille. »

En les réagençant, les branches finement courbées et les feuilles en filigrane sont recontextualisées et apparaissent sous un nouveau jour. Treescape simule la naturalité sans nier sa propre superficialité. Le cadre en bois, spécialement fabriqué sur mesure pour l’œuvre, appréhende les structures géométriques et confère à l’œuvre un caractère fascinant et prononcé.
Curriculum vitæ
Christiana Zschommler a grandi à Berlin-Est. Dans les années 1990, elle part étudier la photographie à la University of Westminster. En 2015, cette artiste a été élue Surrey Artist of the Year et a déjà publié deux volumes illustrés : Made in Germany (2009) et Hiraeth (2016).

Visitez le site LUMAS USA!

Aucune livraison n'est possible dans votre pays à partir de cette page.
Si vous désirez passer commande chez nous, veuillez visiter le site LUMAS USA.

Non merci, j'aimerais rester sur cette page.
Oui, je souhaiterais changer.

Blossom I by Christiane Zschommler
Christiane Zschommler

Blossom I

2017 / 2018
Limited Edition, Edition of: 75, Signed
41.3 x 69.7

LIMITED EDITION OF 75, SIGNED
PHOTO PRINT UNDER ACRYLIC GLASS IN A WOOD LATTICE FRAME
The purpose-built, handmade frame gives the artwork and its individual sections a more prominent character.
Framed, Wenge

44.1 x 72.4" (External dimensions)

$ 3,990.00
Subject to sales tax. Free Shipping | Article number: CZS02
13571 Blossom I https://img-lumas-avensogmbh1.netdna-ssl.com/showimg_czs02_search.jpg 3990 USD Christiane Zschommler InStock /artists/treescapes /artist/christiane_zschommler /search/category/konzept_kreation/catalog/topics/ /search/category/technik/catalog/topics/ Lumas Concept Creation creations Landscape rosa blue Summer Photography Wood Nature Quietness Light Tree Trees oak treescape Leaves Autumn Grid meditativ blossom blossom tree blossom flowers 2018-01-01
Background Information about Christiane Zschommler
Introduction
At first glance, Christiane Zschommler’s large-format artworks seem like depictions of reality. If you take a closer look, however, you can see they are made up of many separate pieces. Some branches disappear from one section to the next, and some are slightly offset in where they sprout from the crown of the tree. Zschommler shows us her own unique perspective on nature.

To make sure her tree-filled landscapes are uniform in terms of light and color balance, Zschommler takes all the individual photographs on the same day. She then creates the perfect illusion by playing with perspectives, proportions, and distance from the subject. The artist, who lives in the English countryside, is drawn to the peace and quiet of the woods, noting: “My inner connection to nature flows directly into my work.”

By rearranging the individual elements, Zschommler puts bending boughs and delicate leaves into entirely new contexts, and the results are extraordinarily beautiful. Treescape simulates the natural through self-referential artifice. The unique wood frame was conceived just for this piece and adds geometric structure, giving the artwork a fascinating, sculptural appearance.
Bio
Christiane Zschommler grew up in East Berlin and studied photography at the University of Westminster in the 90s. In 2015, she was named the Surrey Artist of the Year and has already published two photo books: Made in Germany (2009) and Hiraeth (2016).