Wayne Maser | Trunk Archive
Untitled de Wayne Maser | Trunk Archive
1992 / 2013

Untitled

Édition limitée, Tirage: 150, Signée
Édition limitée, Tirage: 150, Signée
N° d'œuvre : TRN72

€ 699,00

Partager sur

TVA incluse plus € 12 de frais d'envoi
N° d'œuvre : TRN71

€ 1.399,00

Partager sur

TVA incluse plus € 12 de frais d'envoi

Wayne Maser | Trunk Archive

Untitled

Édition limitée, Tirage: 150, Signée
1992 / 2013
Untitled de Wayne Maser | Trunk Archive
€ 699,00
€ 699,00
70 x 56 cm

Contrecollage sous verre acrylique, épaisseur 2 mm mat

Sans cadre

€ 699,00
120 x 96 cm

Contrecollage sous verre acrylique, épaisseur 2 mm mat

Sans cadre

€ 1.399,00
Partager sur
TVA incluse plus € 12 de frais d'envoi

Plus d'œuvres de Wayne Maser | Trunk Archive

Informations de fond sur Wayne Maser | Trunk Archive

TRUNK ARCHIVE

La TRUNK ARCHIVE est une agence new-yorkaise abritant les archives des photographes de mode, de célébrités, de nature morte et de paysage les plus célèbres du monde. Tous les artistes de cette liste sont reconnus comme les meilleurs de leur genre. Pour mettre en évidence l’impressionnante diversité des images disponibles à la TRUNK ARCHIVE, nous avons sélectionné des artistes hors du commun caractérisant le lancement de cette collection.


Wayne Maser

Maser est depuis plus de trente ans un des photographes portraitistes de stars d’Hollywood telles qu’Angelina Jolie, Elizabeth Taylor, Clint Eastwood et Johnny Depp, les plus demandés. Pour les magazines Harper’s Bazaar, Interview et Vanity Fair, il a réalisé des séries de portraits spectaculaires et des photos de couvertures de Madonna, Mariah Carey et Whitney Houston.

Sa photographie en noir et blanc noue avec l’esthétique de photographes de société et de mode connus comme Richard Avedon ou Helmut Newton. Sa célèbre série avec Elizabeth Taylor montre la diva de cinéma en icône hollywoodienne emblématique.

Son style spontané, érotique et provocant de la campagne publicitaire de GUESS-Jeans a marqué l’image du label à partir du milieu des années quatre-vingt. En 2012 eut lieu sa plus grande rétrospective jamais montrée en Europe lors du salon Alta Moda à Rome.

Christina Wendenburg
1946Nè à Pennsylvania, USA
Études de photographie parmi Raymond K. Metzker, Philadelphia College of Art, USA
Travaille pour Vogue, Interview, Vanity Fair, Harper’s Bazaar
Vit et travaille à New York, USA

Expositions individuelles

2012Wayne Maser – Disposable, Altaroma, Rome, Italie

Wayne Maser | Trunk Archive
Untitled by Wayne Maser | Trunk Archive
Untitled
Untitled
1992 / 2013

Untitled

Limited Edition, Edition of: 150, Signed
Limited Edition, Edition of: 150, Signed
Article number: TRN72

$ 899.00

Share on

Sales tax not included | Additional shipping cost: $ 34
Article number: TRN71

$ 1,699.00

Share on

Sales tax not included | Additional shipping cost: $ 34

Wayne Maser | Trunk Archive

Untitled

Limited Edition, Edition of: 150, Signed
1992 / 2013
Untitled by Wayne Maser | Trunk Archive
$ 899.00
$ 899.00
27.6 x 22.0"

Mounted under acrylic glass, depth 0.1" matte

Frameless

$ 899.00
47.2 x 37.8"

Mounted under acrylic glass, depth 0.1" matte

Frameless

$ 1,699.00
Share on
Sales tax not included | Additional shipping cost: $ 34

More works by Wayne Maser | Trunk Archive

Background Information about Wayne Maser | Trunk Archive

TRUNK ARCHIVE

TRUNK ARCHIVE is a boutique agency based in New York City that represents the archives of the world's leading fashion, celebrity, still life and landscape photographers. Every artist on their roster is acknowledged as being among the very best in his / her genre. To highlight the impressive diversity of images available at TRUNK ARCHIVE we have selected a group of amazing artists to feature in this launch collection.


Wayne Maser

Wayne Maser has been one of the most sought-after portrait photographers for Hollywood celebrities such as Angelina Jolie, Elizabeth Taylor, Clint Eastwood, and Johnny Depp for more than thirty years. He has created spectacular portrait series and cover images for the magazines Harper’s Bazaar, Interview, and Vanity Fair, which include such pop icons as Madonna, Mariah Carey, and Whitney Houston.

His black and white photography follows the aesthetic of influential photographers such as Richard Avedon and Helmut Newton. His famous series of Elizabeth Taylor shows the film diva as the typical Hollywood Icon that she was.

Maser’s sexually provocative yet spontaneous style in the GUESS Jeans fashion campaigns has shaped the image of the label since the mid-eighties. In 2012, his largest retrospective to date was exhibited at the Alta Moda Exhibition week in Rome.

Christina Wendenburg
1946Born in Pennsylvania, USA
Studies of photography, Philadelphia College of Art, USA
Works for Vogue, Interview, Vanity Fair, Harper’s Bazaar
Lives and works in New York, USA

Solo Exhibitions

2012Wayne Maser – Disposable, Altaroma, Rome, Italy